• Patriots claim seven Pro Bowl spots


    Seven New England Patriots players are on the AFC's Pro Bowl roster. The Patriots have the third highest number of players named to the Pro Bowl, behind Houston and San Francisco.

    The Patriots are highlighted in the complete list of Pro Bowlers below.

    AFC Offense:


    Quarterbacks — Tom Brady, New England; Peyton Manning, Denver; Matt Schaub, Houston

    Running Backs — Jamaal Charles, Kansas City; Arian Foster, Houston; Ray Rice, Baltimore

    Fullback — Vonta Leach, Baltimore

    Wide Receivers — A.J. Green, Cincinnati; Andre Johnson, Houston; Reggie Wayne, Indianapolis; Wes Welker, New England

    Tight Ends — Rob Gronkowski, New England; Heath Miller, Pittsburgh

    Tackles — Duane Brown, Houston; Ryan Clady, Denver; Joe Thomas, Cleveland; Marshall Yanda, Baltimore

    Guards — Logan Mankins, New England; Wade Smith, Houston

    Centers — Chris Myers, Houston; Maurkice Pouncey, Pittsburgh

    AFC Defense:

    Ends — Elvis Dumervil, Denver; Cameron Wake, Miami; J.J. Watt, Houston

    Interior Linemen — Geno Atkins, Cincinnati; Haloti Ngata, Baltimore; Vince Wilfork, New England

    Outside Linebackers — Tamba Hali, Kansas City; Robert Mathis, Indianapolis; Von Viller, Denver

    Inside/Middle Linebackers — Derrick Johnson, Kansas City; Jerod Mayo, New England

    Cornerbacks — Champ Bailey, Denver; Antonio Cromartie, N.Y. Jets; Johnathan Joseph, Houston

    Strong Safeties — Eric Berry, Kansas City; LaRon Landry, N.Y. Jets

    Free Safety — Ed Reed, Baltimore

    AFC Specialists:

    Placekicker — Phil Dawson, Cleveland

    Punter — Dustin Colquitt, Kansas City

    Kick Returner — Jacoby Jones, Baltimore

    Special Team — Matthew Slater, New England

    NFC Offense:

    Quarterbacks — Robert Griffin III, Washington; Aaron Rodgers, Green Bay; Matt Ryan, Atlanta

    Running Backs — Frank Gore, San Francisco; Marshawn Lynch, Seattle; Adrian Peterson, Minnesota

    Fullback — Jerome Felton, Minnesota

    Wide Receivers — Victor Cruz, N.Y. Giants; Calvin Johnson, Detroit; Julio Jones, Atlanta; Brandon Marshall, Chicago

    Tight Ends — Tony Gonzalez, Atlanta; Jason Witten, Dallas

    Tackles — Russell Okung, Seattle; Joe Staley, San Francisco; Trent Williams, Washington

    Guards — Jahri Evans, New Orleans; Mike Iupati, San Francisco; Chris Snee, N.Y. Giants

    Centers — Jeff Saturday, Green Bay; Max Unger, Seattle

    NFC Defense:

    Ends — Jared Allen, Minnesota; Julius Peppers, Chicago; Jason Pierre-Paul, N.Y. Giants

    Interior Linemen — Gerald McCoy, Tampa Bay; Henry Melton, Chicago; Justin Smith, San Francisco

    Outside Linebackers — Clay Matthews, Green Bay; Aldon Smith, San Francisco; DeMarcus Ware, Dallas

    Inside/Middle Linebackers — NaVorro Bowman, San Francisco; Patrick Willis, San Francisco

    Cornerbacks — Tim Jennings, Chicago; Patrick Peterson, Arizona; Charles Tillman, Chicago

    Strong Safeties — Donte Whitner, San Francisco

    Free Safeties — Dashon Goldson, San Francisco; Earl Thomas, Seattle

    NFC Specialists:

    Placekicker — Blair Walsh, Minnesota

    Punter — Thomas Morstead, New Orleans

    Kick Returner — Leon Washington, Seattle

    Special Team — Lorenzo Alexander, Washington

    The Pro Bowl will be played on Jan. 27 in Honululu.

    The Associated Press contributed to this report.

    Next Up: