BOSTON (FOX 25 / MyFoxBoston.com) Facebook's new expansion to their "Friendship" pages could make some feel slightly overexposed.
The biggest change that comes with the new upgrade is "Facebook.com/us." This collects everything shared between two Facebook users who are listed as being in a relationship.
Any Facebook user can see photos, wall posts, and events shared between two users by simply heading to a user's profile, clicking the gear button on the right side, and then clicking "see friendship."
On the right side of each friendship page is a section to type in the names of any two people to see their page.
If you're concerned about a Friendship page between you and someone else, here are a few ways to do damage control:
- Go through each item and un-tag yourself from photos or delete posts. To delete posts, click on the date below each post, this will open up the comment in a new window where you can delete the post by clicking the "X" in the top right corner.
- Change your privacy settings. To prevent the world from seeing posts and pictures you'd like to be kept (relatively) private, change your privacy settings. Keep in mind these settings will be applied across the board.
© 2016 Cox Media Group.
Facebook's 'friendship' upgrades leave some feeling overexposed
Jury convicts Georgia man who threw boiled water on gay men
Ohio sheriff pleads not guilty to drug and theft charges
Italy earthquake kills at least 120, reduces towns to rubble
Israel clears forces in several deadly 2014 Gaza war cases